Shortcodes supported in Telaaedifex’s Albums

[telaalbums]

  • Displays all your albums, click one to see the photos in that album

[telaalbums album="some_album"] OR [telaalbums username="Your Username" album="some_album"]

  • Display photos from some_album only (Page, Post)
  • If you put random_photo then it will display one random photo widget

[telaalbums filter="2009"]

[telaalbums hide_albums="Auto Backup"]

  • Hide an album with the name Auto Backup
  • If you want to hide multiple albums, seperate with only a comma, not a space. hide_albums=”Auto Backup,People,Blues”

[telaalbums image_size="800"]

  • Display photos with different settings for image size. (Page, Post)

[telaalbums per_page="20"]

  • Displays albums or photos with different settings for per page. (Page, Post)

[telaalbums slideshow="Album Name"] OR [telaalbums username="Your Username" slideshow="Album Name"]

  • Display a slideshow of a certain album (Page, Post)

[telaalbums tag="beach"]

  • Display photos matching tag ‘beach’ from all albums (Page, Post)

[telaalbums thumbnail_size="32"]

  • Display photos with different settings for thumbnail size. (Page, Post)

[telaalbums username="Your Username"]

  • Allows access to only one account if using the multi user option. (Page, Post)

Anything below this line has been disabled and will not work.

telaalbums album=”some_album” cover=”TRUE”

  • Display cover image of some_album, clicking takes user to page set as Main Photo Page in settings panel

telaalbums album=”random_photo”

  • Displays one randomly selected album, clicking takes user to page set as Main Photo Page in settings panel

telaalbums comments=”5″

  • Display 5 most recent comments from all your albums Widget
NameShortcodeDescription
Album Heading[telaalbums album_heading="New Album Heading"]Set albums heading
Albums Per Page[telaalbums per_page="20"]Displays albums or photos with different settings for per page.
Filter[telaalbums filter="2009"]Displays all albums with _2009 in the title.  For more information, see Album_Filtering Page
Gallery Heading[telaalbums gallery_heading="New Gallery Heading"]Set gallery heading
Hide Albums[telaalbums hide_albums="Auto Backup"]Hide an album with the name Auto Backup. If you want to hide multiple albums, seperate with only a comma, not a space. hide_albums=”Auto Backup,People,Blues”
Image Size[telaalbums image_size="800"]Display photos with different settings for image size.
Single Album[telaalbums album="some_album"] OR [telaalbums username="Your Username" album="some_album"]Display photos from some_album only. If you put random_photo then it will display one random photo widget
Slideshow[telaalbums slideshow="Album Name"] OR [telaalbums username="Your Username" slideshow="Album Name"]Display a slideshow of a certain album
Tag[telaalbums tag="beach"]Display photos matching tag ‘beach’ from all albums
Thumbnail Size[telaalbums thumbnail_size="32"]Display photos with different settings for thumbnail size.
Username[telaalbums username="Your Username"]Allows access to only one account if using the multi user option.